Memphis/220


Black Girl Thinking

cre5-wrueaex5vzMy heart aches for Memphis….

35 years

I have lived in Memphis, TN my entire life. I have so many memories that a collection of books couldn’t contain them all. From childhood memories to memories of historical events that only a Native Memphian could truly embrace. I remember being a little girl and  going down to The National Civil Rights Museum on Martin Luther King Jr. Day to march. I remember going to Libertyland during the summers with my classmates because for Memphis City Schools it was an annual field trip that ALL of the schools participated in. I remember the big ice storm of 1994. It was something we had never experienced before. The entire city was frozen.

Memphis is the place I was born, raised and decided to get married and have children in. Memphis is where the majority of my family resides. I hold it so dear…

View original post 770 more words

Leave a Reply

